Hartlaub's Spurfowl - Identification - Subspecies


There are three recognized subspecies:

  • P. h. bradfieldi (Roberts, 1928)
  • P. h. crypticus (Stresemann, 1939)
  • P. h. hartlaubi (Bocage, 1869)

Read more about this topic:  Hartlaub's Spurfowl, Identification

Other articles related to "subspecies":

Red-tailed Black Cockatoo
... Five subspecies are recognised, differing most significantly in beak size ... Although the more northerly subspecies are widespread, the two southern subspecies, the Forest Red-tailed Black Cockatoo and the South-eastern Red-tailed Black Cockatoo are under threat ...
Kumlien's Gull
... It has variably been considered a full species, a subspecies of Thayer's Gull, a subspecies of Iceland Gull, and a hybrid between the aforementioned species ... It is currently considered a subspecies of Iceland Gull by the American Ornithologists' Union ...
Subspecies - Monotypic and Polytypic Species
... A polytypic species has two or more subspecies, races or more generally speaking, populations that need a separate description ... brought together such that they had the opportunity to do so, are not subspecies they are separate species ...
Drosera Peltata - Taxonomy
... peltata has accumulated a number of synonyms and infraspecific taxa, including varieties and subspecies ... Most subspecies have been reduced to synonymy, but the two taxa that are still considered valid are D ... auriculata and later reduced to a subspecies of D ...