Grand Prize

Some articles on grand prize, prizes, prize:

Samfundet De Nio - Prizes - Winners of The Grand Prize
... E Sandgren 1985 Göran Palm 1984 Björn von Rosen 1983 Bengt-Emil Johnson 1982 No Grand Prize 1981 Rita Tornborg 1980 Lars Norén 1979 Hans Granlid, Tomas Tranströmer 1978 Ingemar Leckius 1977 Sara ...
Carlos Gorostiza - Life and Work
... The tragedy won him the coveted Municipal and Argentores Prizes, awards that earned him an invitation to the Central University of Venezuela Drama School in 1960, where he taught and co-w ... Los prójimos ("Fellow Men"), earned him a second Municipal Grand Prize in 1967 ... Voting Booths") yielded him a National Grand Prize for Literature ...
Edgar Calabia Samar - Awards, Grants, Fellowships
2010 International Writing Program, Fellow 2009 Man Asian Literary Prize, Longlist for "Eight Muses of the Fall" 2007 Gantimpalang Collantes sa Sanaysay, Second Prize for "Tung ...
Hell's Kitchen (U.S.) - Grand Prize
... In season 1 of Hell's Kitchen, the grand prize was the investment capital for the winner to start their own restaurant, or the right to work with Gordon Ramsay for one year ... From Season 2 onwards, the grand prize has been a head or executive chef position at a well known restaurant in a hotel, resort, or one of Gordon Ramsay's restaurants ... The winning contestant since Season 2 also has the option of taking a one time cash prize of $250,000 if the winning contestant does not wish to accept the ...

Famous quotes containing the words prize and/or grand:

    What we have we prize not to the worth
    Whiles we enjoy it, but being lacked and lost,
    Why, then we rack the value, then we find
    The virtue that possession would not show us
    Whiles it was ours.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    We had heard of a Grand Fall on this stream, and thought that each fall we came to must be it, but after christening several in succession with this name, we gave up the search. There were more Grand or Petty Falls than I can remember.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)