Fantagraphics Books

Fantagraphics Books is an American publisher of alternative comics, classic comic strip anthologies, magazines, graphic novels, and the adult-oriented Eros Comix imprint. Many notable cartoonists publish their work through Fantagraphics, including Jessica Abel, Peter Bagge, Ivan Brunetti, Charles Burns, Daniel Clowes, Roberta Gregory, Joe Sacco, and Chris Ware.

Read more about Fantagraphics Books:  History

Other articles related to "fantagraphics books, books":

Harvey Award Winners - Works - Best Single Issue or Story
... Joke, by Alan Moore and Brian Bolland and John Higgins (DC) 1990 Eightball #1, by Dan Clowes (Fantagraphics Books) 1991 Eightball #3, by Dan Clowes (Fantagraphics Books) 1992 ... Novelty Library #7 by Chris Ware, edited by Kim Thompson (Fantagraphics Books) 1998 Eightball #18 by Dan Clowes, edited by Gary Groth (Fantagraphics Books) 1999 ... and Love and Rockets #9, by Gilbert Hernandez and Jaime Hernandez (Fantagraphics Books) 2005 Eightball #23, by Daniel Clowes (Fantagraphics Books) 2006 Love and Rockets, vol ...
Harvey Award Winners - Works - Best New Series
... by James Vance and Dan Burr (Kitchen Sink Press) 1990 Eightball, by Dan Clowes (Fantagraphics Books) 1991 Hate, by Peter Bagge (Fantagraphics Books) 1992 Cages, by Dave McKean assisted by ...
Harvey Award Winners - People - Best Cartoonist (Writer/Artist)
1990 Chester Brown, for Yummy Fur (Vortex) 1991 Peter Bagge, for Hate (Fantagraphics Books) 1992 Dave Sim, for Cerebus (Aardvark-Vanaheim) 1993 Will ... Publications, Inc.) 2002 Daniel Clowes, for Eightball (Fantagraphics Books) 2003 Jeff Smith, for Bone (Cartoon Books) 2004 Craig Thompson, for Blankets (Top Shelf ...

Famous quotes containing the word books:

    An author who speaks about his own books is almost as bad as a mother who talks about her own children.
    Benjamin Disraeli (1804–1881)