Evening Standard Awards

Evening Standard Awards

The Evening Standard Theatre Awards, established in 1955, are presented annually for outstanding achievements in London Theatre. Sponsored by the Evening Standard newspaper, they are announced in late November or early December.

Read more about Evening Standard Awards:  Trophies, Categories, Awards Ceremonies, Awards By Year

Other articles related to "award, evening standard awards":

Kate Winslet - Filmography
... Get Back Eleanor Sweet (TV series) 1994 Heavenly Creatures Juliet Hulme Empire Award for Best British Actress London Film Critics Circle Award for British ... Area Film Critics Association Award for Best Ensemble Nominated—Academy Award for Best Actress Nominated—BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role Nominated—Broadcast ... Louis Gateway Film Critics Association Award for Best Actress (also for Revolutionary Road) Vancouver Film Critics Circle Award for Best Actress (also for Revolutionary Road) Nominated—Alli ...
List Of Awards And Nominations Received By Michael Gambon - Theatre Awards - Evening Standard Awards
2010 The Lebedev Special Award, for his contribution to British theatre (Won) 1995 for Best Actor, for his performance in Volpone (Won) 1987 for Best Actor, for his ...

Famous quotes containing the words evening and/or standard:

    Our brains are no longer conditioned for reverence and awe. We cannot imagine a Second Coming that would not be cut down to size by the televised evening news, or a Last Judgment not subject to pages of holier-than-Thou second- guessing in The New York Review of Books.
    John Updike (b. 1932)

    As in political revolutions, so in paradigm choice—there is no standard higher than the assent of the relevant community. To discover how scientific revolutions are effected, we shall therefore have to examine not only the impact of nature and of logic, but also the techniques of persuasive argumentation effective within the quite special groups that constitute the community of scientists.
    Thomas S. Kuhn (b. 1922)