English Triple Crown

Some articles on english triple crown:

English Triple Crown Race Winners
... The English Triple Crown Winners is a three-race competition for Thoroughbred racehorses ... The English Triple Crown consists of the 2,000 Guineas Stakes (at 1 mile), the Epsom Derby (at 1½ miles), and the St ...
Bayardo (horse) - Stud Record
... He produced three classic winners, two of which went on to win the English Triple Crown ... Guineas Bayuda Bayardo filly, winner of the Oaks Gainsborough winner of the 1918 English Triple Crown, sire of four classic winners ... Gay Crusader winner of the 1917 English Triple Crown and £11,246 ...

Famous quotes containing the words crown, english and/or triple:

    It grazes the horizons, launched above

    Mortality—ascending emerald-bright,
    A fountain at salute, a crown in view—
    Hart Crane (1899–1932)

    The first faults are theirs that commit them, the second theirs that permit them.
    —18th-century English proverb.

    Their martyred blood and ashes sow
    O’er all the Italian fields where still doth sway
    The triple tyrant; that from these may grow
    A hundredfold, who, having learnt thy way,
    Early may fly the Babylonian woe.
    John Milton (1608–1674)