East Ayrshire

East Ayrshire (Scots: Aest Ayrshire, Scottish Gaelic: Siorrachd Inbhir Àir an Ear) is one of 32 council areas of Scotland. It borders on to North Ayrshire, East Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire, South Ayrshire and Dumfries and Galloway. With South Ayrshire and the mainland areas of North Ayrshire, it formed the former county of Ayrshire.

Read more about East Ayrshire:  Background, History

Other articles related to "east ayrshire, east":

East Ayrshire - Administration - Local Government - Councillors
... SNP Douglas Reid (Group Leader) SNP Kilmarnock East Hurlford Jim Buchannan SNP John Campbell SNP Gordon Cree Labour Drew McIntyre Labour Kilmarnock South John Krapp Labour Hugh Ross ...
Logan, East Ayrshire
... Logan is a dump in East Ayrshire, southwest Scotland ... It is 1 mile (1.6 km) east of Cumnock, by the Lugar Water ...
Kilmarnock - Education
... The schools are managed by East Ayrshire Council ... in Kilmarnock, which now serves the entire Secondary Catholic population of East Ayrshire ... It is located in Sutherland Drive, Kilmarnock, (New Farm Loch), East Ayrshire ...

Famous quotes containing the word east:

    Richard. Give me a calendar.
    Who saw the sun today?
    Ratcliffe. Not I, my lord.
    Richard. Then he disdains to shine, for by the book
    He should have braved the east an hour ago.
    A black day will it be to somebody.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)