EAC-C2C is a submarine telecommunications cable system interconnecting several countries in Asia, the Pacific, and the United States. It is a merger of the former EAC (East Asia Crossing) and C2C cable systems. The merger occurred in 2007 by Asia Netcom, and the cable system is now owned/operated by Pacnet.

The EAC portion of the cable system includes:

Landing points:

  1. Changi, Singapore
  2. Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong
  3. Qingdao, China (later extension)
  4. Bali, Taiwan
  5. Capepisa, The Philippines
  6. Taean, South Korea
  7. Shima, Japan
  8. Ajigaura, Hitachinaka, Ibaraki, Japan

Length: 19,500 kilometers

Capacity: 160 Gbit/s - upgradeable to 2.5 Tbit/s

Technology: DWDM (dense wavelength-division multiplex)

The C2C portion of the cable system comprises three rings:

  • C2C North Ring
  • C2C South Ring

The landing points on each ring are as follows:

Read more about EAC-C2C:  C2C North Ring, C2C South Ring, EAC-C2C Merger