Dublin South (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin South (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin South is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 5 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Dublin South (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  Boundaries, Constituency Profile

Other articles related to "dublin":

Dublin South (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1921 General Election
1921 general election DublinSouth Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Sinn Fin Thomas Kelly Unopposed N/A 1 Sinn Fin Daniel McCarthy Unopposed N/A 2 ...

Famous quotes containing the word south:

    Up from the South at break of day,
    Bringing to Winchester fresh dismay,
    The affrighted air with a shudder bore,
    Like a herald in haste, to the chieftain’s door,
    The terrible grumble, and rumble, and roar,
    Telling the battle was on once more,
    And Sheridan twenty miles away.
    Thomas Buchanan Read (1822–1872)