Dublin County (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin County (Dáil Éireann Constituency)

Dublin County was a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas from 1921 to 1969. The method of election was the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

Read more about Dublin County (Dáil Éireann Constituency):  History, Boundaries, TDs

Other articles related to "dublin":

Dublin County (Dáil Éireann Constituency) - Elections - 1921 General Election
... In the 1921 general election to the 2nd Dil,no constituencies were contested ... As in other constituencies,all 6 candidates in DublinCounty were returned unopposed. 1921 general election DublinCounty Party Candidate 1st Pref Seat Count Sinn Fin Michael Derham Unopposed N/A 1 Sinn Fin George Gavan Duffy Unopposed N/A 2 Sinn F ...

Famous quotes containing the word county:

    It would astonish if not amuse, the older citizens of your County who twelve years ago knew me a stranger, friendless, uneducated, penniless boy, working on a flat boat—at ten dollars per month to learn that I have been put down here as the candidate of pride, wealth, and aristocratic family distinction.
    Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865)