Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP in Various States

BJP in Various States

BJP is currently in power in seven states (Gujarat, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Himachal Pradesh and Goa) where the party enjoys a majority of its own. In four other states — Punjab, Nagaland and Bihar — it shares power with other political parties of NDA coalition. The party was in the co-government with BJD in Orissa .BJP has earlier ruled Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Arunachal Pradesh and till recently Uttarakhand.

Read more about this topic:  Bharatiya Janata Party

Other articles related to "bjp in various states, bjp, bjp in, states":

Bharatiya Janata Party - BJP in Various States - List of Current NDA Chief Ministers
... The chief ministers not in bold are not from BJP, but from parties who share power with the BJP in their states- Raman Singh – Chhattisgarh Manohar Parrikar ...

Famous quotes containing the word states:

    How many ages hence
    Shall this our lofty scene be acted over
    In states unborn and accents yet unknown!
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)