2009 Minnesota Vikings Season

The 2009 Minnesota Vikings season was the franchise's 49th season in the NFL. The Vikings improved upon their 10–6 record and defended their NFC North title from 2008; it was the first time that they had retained a divisional title since they won six NFC Central titles in a row between 1973 and 1978. They beat the Dallas Cowboys in the NFC Divisional Playoff, but lost the NFC Championship Game in overtime to the New Orleans Saints, missing out on what would have been their first Super Bowl since 1976.

It was their fourth season under the direction of head coach Brad Childress, and they played their home games at Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome. The Vikings had ten Pro Bowlers and four All-Pros on their roster, both league-highs for the season.

Read more about 2009 Minnesota Vikings Season:  Regular Season, Pro Bowl

Other articles related to "2009 minnesota vikings season, minnesota":

2009 Minnesota Vikings Season - Personnel - Final Roster
... Minnesota Vikings roster view talk edit Quarterbacks 4 Brett Favre 7 Tarvaris Jackson 2 Sage Rosenfels Running Backs 28 Adrian Peterson 38 Naufahu Tahi FB 29 Chester Taylor 34 ...

Famous quotes containing the word season:

    Life contracts and death is expected,
    As in a season of autumn.
    The soldier falls.
    Wallace Stevens (1879–1955)