Zhejiang (Chinese: 浙江; pinyin: Zhèjiāng; Wade–Giles: Che-chiang or Chekiang) is an eastern coastal province of the People's Republic of China. The word Zhejiang (crooked river) was the old name of the Qiantang River, which passes through Hangzhou, the provincial capital. The name of the province is often abbreviated to its first character, "浙".

Chinese 浙江
- Romanization Tset-kông
- Hanyu Pinyin Zhèjiāng
- Wade–Giles Che-chiang
- Hokkien POJ Chiat-kang
- Min-dong BUC Ciék-gŏng
- Romanization tseh kaon

Zhejiang borders Jiangsu province and Shanghai municipality to the north, Anhui province to the northwest, Jiangxi province to the west, and Fujian province to the south; to the east is the East China Sea, beyond which lie the Ryukyu Islands of Japan.

Read more about Zhejiang:  Geography, Administrative Divisions, Politics, Economy, Ethnicity, Media, Tourism, Sports

Other articles related to "zhejiang":

List Of Chinese Municipalities And Prefecture-level Divisions By GDP Per Capita - 2010 List - GDP (PPP) Per Capita Over Intl.$ 10,000
... over Intl.$ 10,000 in 2010 Rank regions CNY US$ PPP provinces 23 Jiaxing 67,534 9,976 17,115 Zhejiang 24 Changzhou 67,327 9,946 17,062 Jiangsu 25 Panjin 66,976 9,894 16,973 Liaoning 26 Zhoushan 66,581 9,835 16,873 ...
List Of Zhejiang University Faculty - Business & Industry
... of EMBA Lu Guanqiu professor of EMBA Zhejiang University Schools Colleges Guanghua CKHC SAA ZJU Med Affiliations High school City College NingboTech ...