The Rasmus

The Rasmus are a Finnish rock band that formed in 1994 in Helsinki while the band members were still in upper comprehensive school. The original band members were Lauri Ylönen (lead singer/songwriter), Eero Heinonen (bass), Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar) and Jarno Lahti (drums). Jarno Lahti left the year after and was replaced by Janne Heiskanen in 1995. Heiskanen quit the band in 1998 and was soon replaced by Aki Hakala. The Rasmus has sold 4 millions albums worldwide, 400,000 in Finland alone. They have won numerous of awards both domestic and international.

Read more about The RasmusMusic Videos, Tours, Dynasty

Other articles related to "the rasmus, rasmus":

The Rasmus - Dynasty
... The Rasmus were part of a brotherhood of Finnish bands known as "Dynasty", along with the hip-hop band Kwan and the now-separated modern rock band Killer ...
Lauri Ylönen - Biography - The Rasmus
... Ylönen initiated the project of The Rasmus (then called just "Rasmus") in 1994, along with Eero Heinonen (bass) Pauli Rantasalmi (guitar), and Janne Heiskanen (drums) ... First, they called themselves Trashmosh, then Antilla, and at last Rasmus ... three albums, Janne Heiskanen left and Aki Hakala became The Rasmus' new drummer ...