Subdivisions of Malta

Subdivisions Of Malta

Since 1993, Malta has been subdivided into 68 local councils, Maltese: kunsilli lokali, meaning municipalities. These form the most basic form of local government and there are no intermediate levels between it and the national level. The levels of the 6 districts (5 on the main island) and of the 3 regions (2 on the main island) serve statistical purposes.

Read more about Subdivisions Of Malta:  List of Maltese Local Councils, List of Maltese Local Communities Councils, See Also

Other articles related to "subdivisions of malta, malta, of malta":

Subdivisions Of Malta - See Also
... local council elections, 2012 List of cities in Malta List of mayors of Malta ISO 3166-2MT ...