Sinon Bulls

The Sinon Bulls (Chinese: 興農牛) were founded in 1996 and are owned by the Taichung-based Sinon Corporation, which is known for its agricultural product lines, insurance, and supermarket chains through Central Taiwan. After a poor first season, the Bulls managed a winning record for the first time in second half of the 1997 season, and achieved the feat for a full season for the first time in 1998. It was in that season that the Bulls made it to the championship series for the first time, losing to the now defunct Wei Chuan Dragons four games to three. Sinon would advance to the finals in 2000 and 2003 as well, losing both times.

It was in 2004 that the Bulls finally made their breakthrough with a thrilling come-from-behind seven game series win that had the city of Taichung in jubilation. The Bulls made it back-to-back Taiwan Series wins with a sweep of the Macoto Cobras the following year, their third consecutive trip to the championship series. The Bulls have now made the playoffs four years in a row (2003–2006), a Chinese Professional Baseball League record they share with the Wei Chuan Dragons, who also appeared in four consecutive playoff rounds from 1996-1999.

The Bulls also participated in the first annual Konami Cup Asia Series in Japan following its Taiwan Series victory in 2005. While defeating a team of all-stars from the Chinese league, they lost to the champions of Japan and South Korea en route to a 1-2 showing.

At the end of the 2012 season, Sinon Corporation announced its intention to sell the team. By late December, an agreement was reached between Sinon Corporation and E-United Group, and the team was renamed EDA Rhinos after E-DA World, a large shopping, entertainment and hotel complex in Kaohsiung, Taiwan operated by E-United Group.

Read more about Sinon BullsRecords, Roster

Other articles related to "sinon bulls, sinon":

Huang Chung-yi
... who currently plays and fielding coach the Sinon Bulls ... CPBL along with then just-established Jungo Bears and stayed with the team and its successors Sinon Bears and Sinon Bulls to date ... With his seniority and the so many accomplishments achieved, he was appointed as head coach by the Sinon Bulls after the end of CPBL's 2006 season, but still maintains the identity of player ...
List Of CPBL Wins Champions - Champions
... Uni-President Lions 1998 ... Mark Kiefer(楓康M.K.) Sinon Bulls 1999 ... Kuo Lee Chien-fu(郭李建夫) Chinatrust Whales 2000 ... Mark Kiefer(楓康M.K.) Sinon Bulls 2001 ... John Burgos(柏格J.B.) Uni-President ...
List Of CPBL Strikeout Champions - Champions
... Brother Elephants 1998 ... Osvaldo Martínez(勇壯O.M.) Sinon Bulls 1999 ... Mark Kiefer(楓康M.K.) Sinon Bulls 2000 ... Jonathan Hurst(風神J.H.) Brother ...
CPBL Home Run Derby - List of The Winners
... Koos Group Whales) 2000 Lin Chung-chiu (Sinon Bulls) 2001 Chang Tai-shan (Sinon Bulls) 2002 Huang Chung-yi (Sinon Bulls) 2003 Chen Lien-hung (Uni-President Lions) 2004 Peng Cheng Min (Brother ...

Famous quotes containing the word bulls: