Rugby League - Rugby League Worldwide - Current Champions

Current Champions

Domestic Champions
Tournament Year Current Holder
National Rugby League 2012 Melbourne Storm
Super League 2012 Leeds Rhinos
Challenge Cup 2012 Warrington Wolves
World Club Challenge 2012 Leeds Rhinos
National Zonal Competition 2012 Counties Manukau Stingrays
World Sevens 2004 Wests Tigers
Le Championnat de France Elite 2011 Lezignan Sangliers
Welsh Conference 2011 Huddersfield Underbank Rangers
American National Rugby League 2011 New York Knights
Papua New Guinea National Rugby League 2011 Goroka Lahanis
Munster League 2010 Treaty City Titans
Leinster League 2010 Dublin City Exiles
Scotland Conference 2010 Carluke Tigers
Lebanon Championship 2010 LAU Immortals
USA Rugby League 2011 Philadelphia Fight
Fiji NRL 2010 Sabeto Roosters
Tonga National Rugby League 2010 Lapaha Knights
Samoan Championship 2010 Marist Saints
Tom van Vollenhoven Cup 2010 Wildcats
Italian Championship 2010 XIII del Ducato
Jamaica Championship 2010 Vauxhall Vultures
Czech Republic League 2010 Beroun
Rugby League Deutschland 2010 Rheinland
Netherland Grand Prix 2010 Capelle
Serbian Championship 2011 Dorćol
Norway Championship 2012 Oslo Capitals
Cook Islands League 2010 Avatiu Eels
National Youth Competition 2012 West Tigers
Queensland Cup 2012 Wynnum Manly Seagulls
NSW Cup 2012 Newtown Jets
Co-operative Championship 2012 Sheffield Eagles
Championship One 2011 Swinton Lions
Northern Rail Cup 2012 Halifax RLFC
International Champions
Tournament Year Current Holder
Rugby League World Cup 2008 New Zealand
Four Nations 2011 Australia
European Cup 2010 Wales
Pacific Cup 2009 Papua New Guinea
Atlantic Cup 2011 Great Britain
Tri-Nations 2006 Australia
Nordic Cup 2011 Denmark
ANZAC Cup 2012 Australia
Colonial Cup 2011 United States
Baskerville Shield 2007 Great Britain
European Shield – Western 2010 Serbia
European Shield – Eastern 2010 Russia
The Ashes 2003 Australia
Federation Shield 2006 England
European Bowl 2011 Czech Republic
Milan Kosanovic Cup 2011 Russia
Euro Med Challenge 2009 Morocco
Slavic Cup 2010 Serbia
Mediterranean Cup 2004 Lebanon
Representative Champions
Tournament Year Current Holder
All Stars Match 2011 NRL All Stars
State of Origin 2012 Queensland
City vs Country 2012 City Origin
International Origin 2012 Exiles
War of the Roses 2003 Yorkshire
PNG Origin 2010 PNG Internationals
Ireland Provincial 2011 Munster
Fiji Origin 2010 Western Conference
Lebanon Origin 2010 Liban Espoir
Bundesland of Origin 2009 Bavaria
Serbian Origin 2010 Belgrade City
Czech Republic Origin 2010 Moravia

Read more about this topic:  Rugby League, Rugby League Worldwide

Other articles related to "champions, current, current champions, current champion, champion":

2004–05 In English Football - Diary of The Season
... Meanwhile, the Premier League leaders are defending champions Arsenal who are level on points with second-placed Chelsea – both have won all four games so far this season ... the club he will not extend his contract past the current season ... from approaching clubs with intent of negotiating a transfer without the permission of their current clubs ...
Southern States Wrestling - Championships - Current Champions
... Championship Current champion(s) Previous champion(s) Date won Location SSW Heavyweight Championship Eric Darkstorm Beau James September 2012 ... Mt ...

Famous quotes containing the words champions and/or current:

    Did all the lets and bars appear
    To every just or larger end,
    Whence should come the trust and cheer?
    Youth must its ignorant impulse lend—
    Age finds place in the rear.
    All wars are boyish, and are fought by boys,
    The champions and enthusiasts of the state:
    Herman Melville (1819–1891)

    Absolutely speaking, Do unto others as you would that they should do unto you is by no means a golden rule, but the best of current silver. An honest man would have but little occasion for it. It is golden not to have any rule at all in such a case.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)