Rubén Torres Llorca - Awards


During his life he had obtained many awards and recognitions, among them we can quote in 1990 the Prize in Curatorship of the International association of Arts Critics (AICA) for Una Mirada Retrospectiva exhibited, in Havana. And in 1997 he was awarded with the Visual and Media Fellowship, for the South Florida Cultural Consortium, Florida.


Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes, La Habana, Cuba. Fototeca de Cuba, La Habana. Ludwig Forum Fur Internationale Kunst, Aachen, Germany. Museo del Barrio, New York, NY. Flint Institute of Arts, Michigan. Miami Art Museum (MAM), Miami, FL. The Frost Museum, Miami, FL. Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA), Miami, FL. The Lowe Museum, Coral Gables, FL. Bass Museum, Miami Beach, FL. Miami Dade College, FL. The Museum of Art, Fort Lauderdale, FL. The Nassau County Museum, Roslyn Harbor, NY. MUAC Contemporary Art Museum, UNAM, Mexico DF. Centro de Arte Contemporaneo, Mexico DF. Museo de Arte Contemporaneo de Michoacan, Mexico.

Read more about this topic:  Rubén Torres Llorca

Other articles related to "awards, award":

The A-Team - Production Notes - Awards
... During its time, The A-Team was nominated for 3 Emmy Awards In 1983 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series) for the pilot episode, in 1984 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series) for the ...
Kelly Osbourne - Awards and Nominations
2002 – Teen Choice Awards – TV – Choice Breakout Star, Female (The Osbournes) – Won 2003 – Teen Choice Awards – Favorite TV Personality – Nominated 2003 – Teen Choice Awards ...
41st Academy Awards - Winners - Presenters
... and Best Cinematography) Diahann Carroll (Presenter Best Visual Effects, Documentary Awards Honorary Award to Onna White) Tony Curtis (Presenter Best ...
3D Systems - Community Involvement & Partnerships
... began partnering with the 90-year-old Scholastic Art Writing Awards in the Future New category ... For this branch of the Scholastic Awards, students will be challenged to express bold and innovative ideas using new technologies ... free 3D design software to facilitate their creations and will award three winners with a $1000 scholarship ...
59th World Science Fiction Convention - Awards - Other Awards
... John W ... Campbell Award for Best New Writer of 2000 or 2001 Kristine Smith ...