Nearctic Ecozone

Nearctic Ecozone

The Nearctic is one of the nine terrestrial ecozones dividing the Earth's land surface.

The Nearctic ecozone covers most of North America, including Greenland and the highlands of Mexico. Southern Mexico, southern Florida, Central America, and the Caribbean islands are part of the Neotropic ecozone, together with South America.

Read more about Nearctic Ecozone:  Major Ecological Regions, History, Nearctic Terrestrial Ecoregions

Other articles related to "nearctic ecozone, nearctic":

Nearctic Ecozone - Nearctic Terrestrial Ecoregions
... Nearctic Tropical and subtropical dry broadleaf forests Sonoran-Sinaloan transition subtropical dry forest Mexico Nearctic Tropical and subtropical coniferous forests Bermuda subtropical conifer ... Willamette Valley forests United States Nearctic Temperate coniferous forests Alberta Mountain forests Canada Alberta-British Columbia foothills forests Canada Arizona Mountains ... United States Torngat Mountain tundra Canada Nearctic Mediterranean forests, woodlands, and scrub California coastal sage and chaparral Mexico, United ...