Nationalist Congress Party

Nationalist Congress Party

{{Infobox Indian political party |party_name = Nationalist Congress Party (Rashtravadi Congress Party) |logo = |colorcode = #00FFFF |chairman = Sharad Pawar |foundation = |alliance = United Progressive Alliance |ideology = Progressive
Secular democracy
Gandhian secularism
Social justice
Social conservatism
Nationalism |international = None |colours = Aqua   |position = Centre/Centre left

|loksabha_seats =

9 / 545

|rajyasabha_seats =

7 / 245

|publication = |headquarters = 10, Bishambhar Das Marg, New Delhi, 110001 |symbol = |website = Nationalist Youth Congress.

Read more about Nationalist Congress Party:  Background, Party Symbol, Political Presence, Prominent Leaders

Other articles related to "party, nationalist congress party, congress, nationalist":

Members Of The Rajya Sabha - Maharashtra - 19
... Parliament of India (Rajya Sabha) No Name Party Terms (DD/MM/YYYY) 1 Govindrao Adik3 Nationalist Congress Party August 4, 2009-April 2, 2 ... Balavant Apte ... Darda3 Indian National Congress July 5, 2010-July 4, 5 ... Murli Deora2 Indian National Congress April 3, 2008-April 2, 6 ... Rajani Patil Indian National Congress April 2, 2012-April 2 ... Trivedi Nationalist Congress Party April 3, 2008-April 2, 19 ... Dr Janardhan Waghmare Nationalist Congress Party April 3, 2008-April 2, 2014 Note Number represents the term the MP ...
Meghalaya Nationalist Congress Party
... Meghalaya Nationalist Congress Party a political party that existed in Meghalaya, India in December 2003 ... Sangma on December 15, when six out of 14 Nationalist Congress Party legislators broke away ... On December 21 MNCP merged with the Indian National Congress ...
Maharashtra Legislative Council - Constituencies and Members - Local Authorities' Constituencies (21)
... Dhule-cum-Nandurbar Amrish Patel Nagpur Rajendra Mulak, Indian National Congress Ahmednagar Arun Jagtap, Independent Solapur Deepak Salunke, Nationalist Congress Party Kolhapur Mahadev Mahadik, Indian ... Pune Anil Shivajirao Bhosale, Nationalist Congress Party Sangli-cum-Satara Prabhakar Gharge Nationalist Congress Party Osmanabad-cum-Latur-cum-Beed Diliprao Deshmukh, Indian National Congress(20 ... Abdullah Latif Khan alais Babajani Durrani, Nationalist Congress Party Nanded Amarnath Rajurkar, Indian National Congress Amravati Pravin Pote, Bhartiya Janta Party Yavatmal Sandeep Bajoria, Nationalist ...
Tura (Lok Sabha Constituency) - Members of Parliament
1977 Purno Agitok Sangma, Indian National Congress 1980 Purno Agitok Sangma, Indian National Congress 1984 Purno Agitok Sangma, Indian National Congress ...

Famous quotes containing the words party, nationalist and/or congress:

    When anyone apologizes to us he has to do it very expertly: otherwise we might easily come to see ourselves as the guilty party and experience unpleasant feelings.
    Friedrich Nietzsche (1844–1900)

    The difference between patriotism and nationalism is that the patriot is proud of his country for what it does, and the nationalist is proud of his country no matter what it does; the first attitude creates a feeling of responsibility, but the second a feeling of blind arrogance that leads to war.
    Sydney J. Harris (1917–1986)

    When will the men do something besides extend congratulations? I would rather have President Roosevelt say one word to Congress in favor of amending the Constitution to give women the suffrage than to praise me endlessly!
    Susan B. Anthony (1820–1906)