Mueang Chiang Mai District

Mueang Chiang Mai District

Mueang Chiang Mai (Thai: เมืองเชียงใหม่) is the capital district (amphoe mueang) of Chiang Mai Province in northern Thailand. The district contains the city of Chiang Mai.

Read more about Mueang Chiang Mai District:  History, Geography, Administration

Other articles related to "mueang chiang mai district, district, chiang, mueang chiang mai":

Mueang Chiang Mai District - Administration
... The district is subdivided into 16 subdistricts (tambon), which are further subdivided into 77 villages (muban) ... The city (thesaban nakhon) Chiang Mai covers the tambon Si Phum, Phra Sing, Haiya, Chiang Moi, Chang Khlan, Wat Ket and Pa Tan, and parts of the tambon Chang Phueak, Suthep, Pa Daet, Nong Hoi, Tha Sala, Nong ... San Phi Suea สันผีเสื้อ 9 8,466 Amphoe of Chiang Mai Mueang Chiang Mai Chom Thong Mae Chaem Chiang Dao Doi Saket Mae Taeng Mae Rim Samoeng Fang Mae Ai Phrao San Pa Tong San Kamphaeng San Sai Hang ...

Famous quotes containing the words district and/or chiang:

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)

    Every clique is a refuge for incompetence. It fosters corruption and disloyalty, it begets cowardice, and consequently is a burden upon and a drawback to the progress of the country. Its instincts and actions are those of the pack.
    —Madame Chiang Kai-Shek (b. 1898)