Mayor of Honolulu - List of Mayors of Honolulu

List of Mayors of Honolulu

  • Joseph James Fern, 1909–1915, 1917–1920 Democratic
  • John Carey Lane, 1915–1917, Republican
  • John Henry Wilson, 1920–1927, 1929–1931, 1947–1955, Democratic
  • Charles N. Arnold, 1927–1929 Republican
  • George Fred Wright, 1931–1938 Republican
  • Charles Spencer Crane, 1938–1941
  • Lester Petrie, 1941–1947
  • Neal Shaw Blaisdell, 1955–1969, Republican
  • Frank Francis Fasi, 1969–1981, 1985–1994, Democratic, Republican, Non-Partisan
  • Eileen Anderson, 1981–1985, Democratic
  • Jeremy Harris, 1994–2004, Democratic
  • Mufi Francis Hannemann, 2005–2010, Democratic
  • Peter Carlisle, 2010–Present (term ends in 2012), Independent

Read more about this topic:  Mayor Of Honolulu

Famous quotes containing the words list of and/or list:

    The advice of their elders to young men is very apt to be as unreal as a list of the hundred best books.
    Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr. (1841–1935)

    Hey, you dress up our town very nicely. You don’t look out the Chamber of Commerce is going to list you in their publicity with the local attractions.
    Robert M. Fresco, and Jack Arnold. Dr. Matt Hastings (John Agar)