Liaden Universe

The Liaden universe (/liːˈeɪdɛn/lee-AY-den or /liːˈeɪdən/) is the setting for an ongoing series of science fiction stories written by Sharon Lee and Steve Miller. The series covers a considerable time period, some thousands of years in all, although since it also covers more than one universe the exact chronology is unclear. As of 2010 the series comprises thirteen novels and sixteen chapbooks; one further novel will be published in August 2011, and three further novels have been contracted for.

Read more about Liaden UniverseOverview, History of The Series, Books in The Series, Characters

Famous quotes containing the word universe:

    The universe is then one, infinite, immobile.... It is not capable of comprehension and therefore is endless and limitless, and to that extent infinite and indeterminable, and consequently immobile.
    Giordano Bruno (1548–1600)