Levinson Prize

Some articles on levinson prize, prize:

Suzanne J. Levinson Prize
... Levinson Prize is a prize of the History of Science Society, awarded biennially and established in 2006 ... The prize is given to the author of "a book in the history of the life sciences and natural history," published in the previous four years ... The following authors have won the Levinson Prize 2006 Prize - Sandra Herbert, Charles Darwin Geologist ISBN 978-0-8014-4348-0 2008 Prize - Hannah Landecker, Culturing Life How Cells Became ...

Famous quotes containing the word prize:

    He saw, he wish’d, and to the prize aspir’d.
    Resolv’d to win, he meditates the way,
    By force to ravish, or by fraud betray;
    For when success a lover’s toil attends,
    Few ask, if fraud or force attain’d his ends.
    Alexander Pope (1688–1744)