Joey Logano

NASCAR Nationwide Series career 110 race(s) run over 5 year(s) Car no., team No. 22 (Penske Racing) 2012 position 99th Best finish 8th (2010) First race 2008 Heluva Good! 200 (Dover) Last race 2012 Ford EcoBoost 300 (Homestead) First win 2008 Meijer 300 (Kentucky) Last win 2012 Great Clips 200 (Phoenix)
Wins Top tens Poles
18 86 22
NASCAR Camping World Truck Series career 1 race(s) run over 1 year(s) Best finish 91st (2008) First race 2008 Mountain Dew 250 (Talladega) Last race 2008 Mountain Dew 250 (Talladega)
Wins Top tens Poles
0 0 0
Statistics current as of February 17, 2013.

Joseph Thomas "Joey" Logano (born May 24, 1990), nicknamed "sliced bread" (as in the greatest thing since) by Randy LaJoie, is an American stock car auto racing race car driver who will drive the No. 22 Shell / Pennzoil Ford Fusion in the Sprint Cup Series for Penske Racing in 2013. He previously drove for Joe Gibbs Racing from 2008 to 2012, collecting 2 wins, and 41 top 10 finishes.

Logano's first major NASCAR win came during the Meijer 300 at Kentucky Speedway in just his third start in the 2008 Nationwide Series. Logano made history becoming the youngest driver to win a Nationwide Series race at 700118000000000000018 years, 700121000000000000021 days old. The previous youngest was Casey Atwood in 1999 at 700118000000000000018 years, 7002313000000000000313 days. Logano became the youngest winner in Sprint Cup Series history when he won the 2009 Lenox Industrial Tools 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway at 700119000000000000019 years, 700135000000000000035 days. The previous youngest was Kyle Busch in 2005 at 700120000000000000020 years, 7002125000000000000125 days. Logano is now the youngest winner in two of NASCAR'S three top divisions. Logano is also the first NASCAR driver born in the 1990s that has competed in NASCAR's three major divisions.

Other articles related to "joey logano, logano":

The Big One (NASCAR) - Sprint Cup Series - 2001-2010 - 2012
... one happened on lap 55 in turn two, when Marcos Ambrose turned Joey Logano loose ... Involved in this crash were Kenseth (again), Logano, Martin Truex, Jr ... On lap 196, nine cars wrecked in the same spot as the first two crashes, when Joey Logano and Ricky Stenhouse, Jr ...
Toyota All-Star Showdown - Winners - K&N Pro Series
... By NASCAR season 2010 Jason Bowles 2009 Joey Logano 2008 Matt Kobyluck1 2007 Joey Logano 2006 Matt Kobyluck 2005 David Gilliland2 2004 Mike Johnson 2003 Austin Cameron 1Joey Logano ...
2007 NASCAR Busch East Series - 2007 Series Races - New England 125
... Joey Logano took the pole and went on to lead the most laps en route to his third win of the series ... Leighton gave the lead back to Logano and would have to settle for a second place finish ... Car # Driver Hometown Car Laps Reason Out 20 ... Joey Logano Middletown, Conn ...
Kyle Busch - NASCAR Career - 2008–2011
... also ran 30 Nationwide races, and along with Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano and Tony Stewart helped win the 2008 Nationwide series Owners Championship for Joe Gibbs Racing for the number 20 car ... took another hard hit in the driver's side from teammate Joey Logano before spinning to a stop in the infield ... crashed out of the Budweiser Shootout along with teammate Joey Logano ...
Joey Logano - Racing Career - Sprint Cup Series Career
... called a press conference to announce that Logano would drive the #20 Home Depot Toyota Camry in the 2009 Sprint Cup Series ... Logano replaced Tony Stewart who left JGR to drive for his own team, Stewart-Haas Racing ... Logano was also a candidate for the 2008 Rookie of the Year award, and was scheduled to make his first Sprint Cup start in the #02 Home Depot car at ...