ICC Americas Championship

The ICC Americas Championship is a one-day cricket tournament organised by the Americas Cricket Association for non-Test national cricket teams in the Americas. As well as providing opportunity for national teams to play international matches against teams of a similar standard, it also provides qualification into the ICC World Cricket League.

There are currently four divisions taking place biannually with promotion and relegation taking place between divisions. In 2010 Division One, for the first time, a Twenty20 tournament took place following the traditional 50 over competition.

Read more about ICC Americas Championship:  History

Other articles related to "americas":

List Of Low-cost Airlines - Americas
... Peru LC Busre Peruvian Airlines Star PerĂº United States AirTran Airways, (to be merged with southwest airlines) Allegiant Air Frontier Airlines JetBlue Airways Southwest Airlines Spirit Airlines Sun Country Airlines Virgin America Vision Airlines. ...
Politics - Multinational Organizations in The Americas
... of Nations Association of Caribbean States Bank of the South Bolivarian Alternative for the Americas Caribbean Community CARICOM Single Market and Economy Central American Common ...

Famous quotes containing the word americas:

    The only history is a mere question of one’s struggle inside oneself. But that is the joy of it. One need neither discover Americas nor conquer nations, and yet one has as great a work as Columbus or Alexander, to do.
    —D.H. (David Herbert)