History of Fianna Fáil

History Of Fianna Fáil

Fianna Fáil was founded on 23 March 1926, and adopted its name on 2 April of the same year.

Read more about History Of Fianna Fáil:  Founding, De Valera (1926–59), Lemass (1959–66), Lynch (1966–79), Haughey (1979–92), Reynolds (1992–94), Ahern (1994–2008), Cowen (2008–2011), Martin (2011– )

Other articles related to "history of, history":

History Of Fianna Fáil - Martin (2011– )
... In the 2011 election, Fianna Fáil suffered the worst defeat of a sitting government in the history of the Irish state, and one of the worst ever suffered by a ... This was easily the worst election result in the party's history previously, the party had never won fewer than 60 seats in an election ... Lenihan was the only one of Fianna Fáil's 13 TDs to keep his seat, and even then by a knife-edge ...

Famous quotes containing the words history of and/or history:

    The history of mankind interests us only as it exhibits a steady gain of truth and right, in the incessant conflict which it records between the material and the moral nature.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)

    ... all big changes in human history have been arrived at slowly and through many compromises.
    Eleanor Roosevelt (1884–1962)