Giro Del Trentino

The Giro del Trentino (English: Tour of Trentino) is an Italian cycle road race. It is run typically mid-to-late April over four stages in the Trentino-Alto Adige/Südtirol region of Italy. In 1995 one of the stages went to Innsbruck and there have been several stages to and from Lienz in Austria since.

The short, sharp course of the Giro del Trentino, full of steep climbs, is seen as a good proving ground for the aspirants of the Giro d'Italia which usually starts a few days after the Giro del Trentino. In fact, several Giro del Trentino winners have won the Giro d'Italia including Francesco Moser, Gilberto Simoni, Paolo Savoldelli and Damiano Cunego.

It should not be confused with the similarly named Giro al Sas di Trento, which is an annual road running competition in the city of Trento.

Read more about Giro Del Trentino:  History, List of Winners

Other articles related to "giro del trentino, del, giro del":

Giro Del Trentino - List of Winners
... ITA ! Saronni, GiuseppeGiuseppe Saronni (ITA) Del Tongo 1983 ITA ! Moser, FrancescoFrancesco Moser (ITA) Gis Gelati 1984 ITA ! Chioccioli, FrancoFranco Chioccioli (ITA) Murella-Rossin 1985 AUT ! Maier ...
Sylwester Szmyd - Palmares
... GP Fred Mengoni 6th Schynberg-Rundfahrt 2003 8th Overall Giro del Trentino 2004 2nd GP Schwarzwald 4th Japan Cup 2005 7th GP Industria Artigianato – Larciano 2006 ...
Przemysław Niemiec - Palmares
2003 1st, Giro del Medio Brenta 2004 1st, GP Città di Rio Saliceto e Correggio 2005 1st, Stage 1, Giro del Trentino 1st Overall, Tour of Slovenia 1st, Stage 3 ...