Deutsche Eishockey Liga

The Deutsche Eishockey Liga (German Ice Hockey League, shortname DEL) is a German professional ice hockey league that was founded in 1994. It was formed as a replacement for the Ice hockey Bundesliga and is now known as DEL - Die 1. Bundesliga. Unlike the old Bundesliga, the DEL is not under the administration of the German Ice Hockey Federation. The DEL currently has the highest number of American and Canadian players outside of North America.

Read more about Deutsche Eishockey Liga:  History, Teams, League Regulations, Former Teams

Other articles related to "deutsche eishockey liga":

Don Jackson (ice Hockey) - Awards and Achievements
... NHL - Stanley Cup (Edmonton) 2007-08 - DEL (Deutsche Eishockey Liga) Champions (Eisbaren Berlin) 2008-09 - DEL (Deutsche Eishockey Liga) Champions (Eisbaren Berlin) 2010-11 - DEL (Deutsche Eishockey Liga ...