Dentistry - Specialties


The American Dental Association recognizes nine dental specialties: Public health dentistry, Endodontics, Oral and maxillofacial pathology, Oral and maxillofacial radiology, Oral and maxillofacial surgery, Orthodontics, Pediatric dentistry, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, and General dentistry. There are other dental niches such as Oral medicine, Dental aesthetics, Dental implantation, and Orofacial pain and temporomandibular disorders, some of them are recognized as dental specialties in other countries. In the European Union all member states must recognize the specialties of orthodontics and oral and maxillofacial surgery.

Read more about this topic:  Dentistry

Other articles related to "specialties":

Teaching Hospital, Kandy - Healthcare - Specialties
... The medical and surgical specialties covered in this hospital include Rheumatology, Cardiothoracic surgery, Renal Transplant Units, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Physiotherapy, Orthopedic surgery, Gastroenterology ...
Lego Universe - Story - Factions
... Each Faction has three specialties that have 3 different ranks and gear ... Their specialties include Knight, Samurai, and Space Ranger ... Their specialties include Daredevil, Buccaneer, and Adventurer ...
American Board Of Professional Psychology
... practice psychologists in various psychological specialties similar in purpose and procedure to the American Board of Medical Specialties, which awards board certification in medical ... These specialties include clinical, counseling, school, group, forensic, cognitive-behavioral, organizational/business, rehabilitation, clinical health, child and adolescent and couple/f ...