Dakar Region

Dakar Region

Dakar région is the smallest and most populated région of Senegal, encompassing the capital city of the country, Dakar, and all its suburbs along the Cap–Vert Peninsula, Africa's most westerly point.

Read more about Dakar Region:  Administration, Table of Administrative Sub-divisions, Conclusion

Other articles related to "dakar region, dakar":

Dakar Region - Conclusion
... Within the Dakar région, the only politically significant units (i.e ... those who have elected officials and wield a significant power) are the 7 communes, the 2 communautés rurales, and the 43 communes d'arrondissement ...
Communes Of Senegal - Dakar Region
... Urban Dakar, Guediawaye, Pikine, Rufisque, Bargny, Diamniadio, Sébikhotane RuralSangalkam, Yène ...

Famous quotes containing the word region:

    Biography is a very definite region bounded on the north by history, on the south by fiction, on the east by obituary, and on the west by tedium.
    Philip Guedalla (1889–1944)