Carlow County (Parliament of Ireland Constituency)

Carlow County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency)

Carlow County was a constituency represented in the Irish House of Commons to 1800.

Read more about Carlow County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency):  History

Other related articles:

Carlow County (Parliament Of Ireland Constituency) - Members of Parliament - 1689–1801
... Election First member First party Second member Second party 1689 Patriot Parliament Dudley Bagnal Henry Lutterel 1692 Sir Thomas Butler, 3rd Bt John Tench 1695 John Allen 1703 Pierce Butler 1704 Thomas Burdett 1713 Jeffrey Paul 1715 Francis Harrison Thomas Burdett 1725 Jeffrey Paul 1727 Robert Burton 1730 Richard Butler 1761 Benjamin Burton Thomas Butler 1767 John Hyde 1768 Beauchamp Bagenal William Henry Burton 1776 William Bunbury 1778 Beauchamp Bagenal 1783 Sir Richard Butler, 7th Bt 1790 Henry Bruen 1796 Sir Richard Butler, 7th Bt 1801 Succeeded by the Westminster constituency Carlow County. ...

Famous quotes containing the words ireland and/or county:

    Out of Ireland have we come,
    Great hatred, little room
    Maimed us at the start.
    I carry from my mother’s womb
    A fanatic’s heart.
    William Butler Yeats (1865–1939)

    I believe the citizens of Marion County and the United States want to have judges who have feelings and who are human beings.
    Paula Lopossa, U.S. judge. As quoted in the New York Times, p. B9 (May 21, 1993)