Wynyard County

Wynyard County is one of the 141 Cadastral divisions of New South Wales. It contains the city of Wagga Wagga. The Murrumbidgee River lies on the northern edge of the county, and the Tumut River on the eastern edge.

Wynyard County was named in honour of Major-General Robert Henry Wynyard (1802-1864).

Read more about Wynyard CountyParishes Within This County

Other articles related to "wynyard county, county":

Wynyard County - Parishes Within This County
... A full list of parishes found within this county their current LGA and mapping coordinates to the approximate centre of each location is as follows Parish LGA Coordinates Adelong ...

Famous quotes containing the word county:

    I believe the citizens of Marion County and the United States want to have judges who have feelings and who are human beings.
    Paula Lopossa, U.S. judge. As quoted in the New York Times, p. B9 (May 21, 1993)