World Heritage Sites in Argentina

World Heritage Sites In Argentina

Argentina accepted the UNESCO World Heritage Convention on 23 August 1978. As of 2012, eight properties have been inscribed on the World Heritage List: four cultural sites and four natural sites. A further eight sites have been proposed for inscription and are on the tentative list.

Read more about World Heritage Sites In Argentina:  Tentative List

Other articles related to "world heritage sites in argentina, sites, argentina":

World Heritage Sites In Argentina - Tentative List
... The Tentative List consists of sites previously nominated, but not yet inscribed ... UNESCO data Description City of La Plata, Foundational Urban Area Buenos Aires Province, Argentina 1085 !1085 Submission 1998 (ii)(iv)(vi) The Foundational Urban Area of the City of La Plata was entirely ... Valle Calchaquí Catamarca Province, Salta Province and Tucumán Province, Argentina 1582 !1582 Submission 2001 (ii)(iii)(iv)(v)(vi) The Valle Calchaqui forms a 250 km narrow north-south ...

Famous quotes containing the words heritage and/or world:

    There are some things which cannot be learned quickly, and time, which is all we have, must be paid heavily for their acquiring. They are the very simplest things and because it takes a man’s life to know them the little new that each man gets from life is very costly and the only heritage he has to leave.
    Ernest Hemingway (1899–1961)

    The curfew tolls the knell of parting day,
    The lowing herd wind slowly o’er the lea,
    The plowman homeward plods his weary way,
    And leaves the world to darkness and to me.
    Thomas Gray (1716–1771)