Won NFC Championships

Some articles on nfc, nfc championship, won, nfc championships:

List Of NFC Champions - Background
... The NFC champion is not necessarily the team with the best record in the regular season ... Rather, the champion is decided by the NFC Championship Game as part of the post-season playoffs involving the teams with the best regular season records ... The Dallas Cowboys won the first two NFC championships, in 1970 and 1971 ...

Famous quotes containing the word won:

    Dule and wae for the order sent our lads to the Border;
    The English, for ance, by guile won the day:
    The Flowers of the Forest, that foucht aye the foremost,
    The prime o’ our land, are cauld in the clay.
    Jean Elliot (1727–1805)