Who is margaret atwood?

Margaret Atwood

Margaret Eleanor Atwood, CC OOnt FRSC (born November 18, 1939) is a Canadian poet, novelist, literary critic, essayist, and environmental activist. She is among the most-honoured authors of fiction in recent history. She is a winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award and Prince of Asturias award for Literature, has been shortlisted for the Booker Prize five times, winning once, and has been a finalist for the Governor General's Award seven times, winning twice. She is also a founder of the Writers' Trust of Canada, a non-profit literary organization that seeks to encourage Canada's writing community.

Read more about Margaret Atwood.

Some articles on margaret atwood:

Margaret Atwood - Further Reading
... Margaret Atwood and Her Works ... "Margaret Atwood and Chaucer Truth and Lies," in Cahier Calin Makers of the Middle Ages ... Margaret Atwood A Biography ...
List Of Fiction Set In Toronto - English - Novels
... Point by Austin Clarke (1967) Cabbagetown by Hugh Garner (1968) The Edible Woman by Margaret Atwood (1969) A Fine and Private Place by Morley Callaghan (1975) The Rebel Angels by Robertson ... Vassanji (1991) Headhunter by Timothy Findley (1993) The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood (1993) The Innocence of Age by Neil Bissoondath (1993) The Cunning ... Sawyer (1995) Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood (1996) Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels (1996) To Dance At The Palais Royale by Jane McNaughton (1996) Blue Limbo by ...
Shannon E. Hengen - Chapters in Academic Books
... "Strange Visions Atwood’s Interlunar and Technopoetics." Margaret Atwood’s Textual Assassinations Recent Poetry and Fiction ... "Margaret Atwood's Nature." the Handmaid's Tale, Roman protéen ... The Handmaid's Tale." The Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood ...
Trillium Book Award - Winners
... Rites of Spring 1990 - Alice Munro, Friend of My Youth 1991 - Margaret Atwood, Wilderness Tips 1992 - Michael Ondaatje, The English Patient 1993 - Jane Urquhart, Away and Margaret ...
Frank Davey - Biography - Academic and Writing Career
... Jones and Margaret Atwood which he delivered at the founding conference of the Association for Canadian and Quebec Literatures in the spring of 1974 ... earlier he had published the first study of Margaret Atwood's feminism Margaret Atwood A Feminist Poetics ...

Famous quotes containing the word atwood:

    As all historians know, the past is a great darkness, and filled with echoes. Voices may reach us from it; but what they say to us is imbued with the obscurity of the matrix out of which they come; and try as we may, we cannot always decipher them precisely in the clearer light of our day.
    —Margaret Atwood (b. 1939)