What is Sabah?

  • (noun): A region of Malaysia in northeastern Borneo.
    Synonyms: North Borneo


Sabah is one of the 13 member states of Malaysia, and is its easternmost state. It is located on the northern portion of the island of Borneo. It is the second largest state in the country after Sarawak, which it borders on its southwest. It also shares a border with the province of East Kalimantan of Indonesia in the south. In spite of its internationally recognized status as a Malaysian state, the Philippines lay a dormant claim over much of the eastern part of the territory, of which Malaysia has dismissed it as "non-issue". The capital of Sabah is Kota Kinabalu, formerly known as Jesselton. Sabah is often referred to as "Land Below The Wind", a phrase used by seafarers in the past to describe lands south of the typhoon belt.

Read more about Sabah.

Some articles on Sabah:

List Of Kuwaitis
... Al-Adwani Thuraya Al-Baqsami Abdullah Al-Buloushi Jaber Al-Ahmad Al-Jaber Al-Sabah Abdulaziz Al-Anberi Fahad AlSharekh Faisal Al-Dakhil Fehaid Al Deehani Mohammed al Ghareeb Wael Sulaiman Al-Haba ...
List Of FELDA/FELCRA Federal Roads In Malaysia - Sabah
801 900A 900B 900C 902. 903-1 903-2 8302 ... Main Federal Roads (Sabah) 503 ... FELDA/FELCRA Federal Roads (Sabah) 1803. 1804 ...
Sabah Science Secondary School - Achievements
... Rakyat (MARA), Petronas, Telekom Malaysia, Shell Malaysia, Yayasan Sabah and other overseas scholarship ... In 2010, SMESH emerged as the best and top school in Sabah with an average grade of 2.22 for SPM 2009, ahead from close rival, SM Sains Lahad Datu ... number of achievers and ranked as No.1 School in Sabah ...
Sabah - Notable Residents
... is Donald Stephens who helped form the state of Sabah under the UN appointed Cobbold commission ... Mustapha was a Bajau-Kagayan-Suluk Muslim political leader in Sabah through the United Sabah National Organisation (USNO) party ... of Malaysia but fell out of favour with Malayan leaders despite forming UMNO branches in Sabah and deregistering USNO ...
List Of Hindu Temples In Malaysia - East Malaysia - Sabah
... Sri Sithi Vinayagar Temple(with Murugan sannithi)Sandakan - Sabah Thiru Murugan Temple -Pangkalan Udara Labuan, Membedai, Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan Sri Subramaniar Temple - Kem Lok Kawi, Kota Kinabalu Sri ...