What is carmarthenshire?


Carmarthenshire (Welsh: Sir Gaerfyrddin or Sir Gâr) is a unitary authority in the south west of Wales and one of thirteen historic counties. It is the third largest in Wales. The three largest towns are Llanelli, Carmarthen and Ammanford. The county town and administrative centre of Carmarthenshire is Carmarthen and the most populous settlement is the area in and around the town of Llanelli.

Read more about Carmarthenshire.

Some articles on carmarthenshire:

... Church) can refer to the following places in Wales Llanfihangel Aberbythych, Carmarthenshire Llanfihangel y Creuddyn, Ceredigion Llanfihangel-ar-Arth ...
Scouting In Wales - Welsh Scout Council of The Scout Association - Carmarthenshire Scout Area
... Carmarthenshire Scout Area (Sgowtiaid Sir Gar) covers the administrative county of Carmarthenshire, with two exceptions, Pencader and Newcastle Emlyn Scout Groups are registered with Ceredigion Area ... Since 2005 there have been no Districts in Carmarthenshire and the Area now operates as a single structure ...
Bridget Bevan - Life
... Bridget Bevan was born at Derllys Court, Llannewydd in Carmarthenshire, Wales in 1698 ... Griffith Jones, to establish an experimental school in Llanddowror, Carmarthenshire ... She died at Laugharne, Carmarthenshire in 1779, and left £10,000 of her wealth to the schools ...