What are Brussels?


Brussels (French: Bruxelles, ; Dutch: Brussel, ), officially the Brussels Region or Brussels-Capital Region (French: Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, Dutch: Brussels Hoofdstedelijk Gewest), is the capital of Belgium and the de facto capital of the European Union (EU). It is also the largest urban area in Belgium, comprising 19 municipalities, including the municipality of the City of Brussels, which is the de jure capital of Belgium, in addition to the seat of the French Community of Belgium and of the Flemish Community.

Read more about Brussels.

Some articles on Brussels:

Jo Röpcke - Academic and Journalistic Career
... Researcher at the ULB, the French Free University of Brussels between 1953 and 1958 and at the R.U.G ... Professor film analysis and rector at the Brussels' filmschool H.R.I.T.C.S ... President of the Film Festival of Brussels ...
Hotel Metropole, Brussels
... to have electricity and central heating, and is now the only existing 19th century hotel in Brussels ... In fact, many heritage tours of Brussels visit the Hotel Metropole to look upon its facades and design ...
Jean-Pierre Cluysenaer - List of Works
... and other private residences "Hôtel" of baron Brugmann, rue d’Arenberg, Brussels (1844) "Hôtel Nagelmackers", Liège (1846) Château "de Bavay", Vorst ... "Hôpital des Aveugles", (home for blind people), Porte de Hal/Hallepoort, Brussels (1852) ... (1851, 1862–1866) Royal Conservatory of Brussels, rue de la Régence/Regentschapsstraat, Brussels, (1872–1876) ...