Wartislaw (Polish Warcisław) is a Polish name. It may refer to:

  • Wartislaw I, Duke of Pomerania (c. 1091-1135)
  • Wartislaw II, Duke of Pomerania (1160-1184)
  • Wartislaw III, Duke of Pomerania (1210-1264)
  • Wartislaw IV, Duke of Pomerania (before 1290–1326)
  • Wartislaw V, Duke of Pomerania (1326-1390)
  • Wartislaw VI, Duke of Pomerania (1345-1394)
  • Wartislaw VII, Duke of Pomerania (1363/1365–1394/1395)
  • Wartislaw VIII, Duke of Pomerania (1373-1415)
  • Wartislaw IX, Duke of Pomerania (c. 1400-1457)
  • Wartislaw X, Duke of Pomerania (1435-1478)

Other articles related to "wartislaw":

Pomerania During The High Middle Ages - Society Under Wartislaw I
... During Wartislaw I's rule society was composed of the Pomeranian freeman and the slaves, who consisted mostly of Wendish, German or Danish war captives ... Wartislaw's power and standing differed depending on the area ... In the center (Wolin, Szczecin, and Pyrzyce area) Wartislaw had to yield the decisions of the local population and nobility ...
Eric II, Duke Of Pomerania - Life
... In 1451, Wartislaw IX arranged his son's marriage to Sophia, daughter of Bogislaw IX of Pomerania-Stolp and heiress of Eric I of Pomerania-Stolp, who had also been king of the ... After the death of his father, Wartislaw IX, later in 1457, Eric received Pomerania-Wolgast together with his younger brother, Wartislaw X ... They split the duchy with Wartislaw X receiving the principality of Rügen (with Rügen, Barth, Tribsees and Grimmen) while Eric received the eastern parts ...
House Of Pomerania - Origins and Branches
... The first known members of the Griffins were the brothers Wartislaw I and Ratibor I ... Wartislaw would be the ancestor of the line of dukes that ruled the Duchy of Pomerania until 1630 Ratibor would be the ancestor of the Ratiborides branch of the Griffins ... branch of the Griffins, notable for as castellans of Pomeranian cities, was Wartislaw (II) Swantiboriz ...
Principality Of Rügen - Princes of Rügen - Pomeranian Dukes (House of Griffins)
1325–1326 Wartislaw IV 1326–1368 Bogislaw V, Wartislaw V and Barnim IV 1368–1372 Wartislaw VI and Bogislaw VI 1372–1394 Wartislaw VI 1394–1415 Wartislaw VIII 1415–1432/6 Swietobor II 1432/6-1451 Barnim ...