Triple Crown (snooker)

Triple Crown (snooker)

The Triple Crown is an unofficial term used for professional snooker players who have won the World Championship, the Masters and the UK Championship. There are seven players who have won all Triple Crown events at least once: Stephen Hendry, Ronnie O'Sullivan, John Higgins, Steve Davis, Mark Williams, Alex Higgins and Terry Griffiths. However only Hendry, Davis and Williams have won all three Triple Crown events in a single season, and Hendry is the only player to have achieved this feat twice, in the 1989/1990 and 1995/1996 seasons.

Read more about Triple Crown (snooker):  Triple Crown Title Winners, Multiple Triple Crown Event Winners

Other articles related to "triple":

Triple Crown (snooker) - Multiple Triple Crown Event Winners
2000–2003 Legend Players have won all TripleCrown events at least once ... Players have won two TripleCrown events at least once and are active ...

Famous quotes containing the words triple and/or crown:

    And DANTE searched the triple spheres,
    Moulding nature at his will,
    So shaped, so colored, swift or still,
    And, sculptor-like, his large design
    Etched on Alp and Apennine.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)

    There might you have beheld one joy crown another, so and in such manner that it seemed sorrow wept to take leave of them, for their joy waded in tears.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)