Triple Crown

The term Triple Crown is often used to describe the act of winning or completing the three most important or difficult or prestigious events, tournaments or prizes in a given field:

  • Major League Baseball Triple Crown
  • Triple Crown of Alpine Skiing
  • Triple Crown (basketball)
  • Triple Crown of Boxing
  • Triple Crown of Bridge
  • Triple Crown of Cycling
  • Triple Crown of Brazilian Football
  • Triple Crown (golf)
  • Triple Crown (Nordic Skiiing)
  • Triple Crown (rugby union)
  • Triple Crown of Snooker
  • Triple Crown of Surfing
  • Triple crown (tennis)
  • Triple Crown Tournament (cricket)
  • Triple Crown of Hiking
  • Triple Crown of Dog Shows, the Westminster Dog Show, National Dog Show and AKC/Eukanuba National Championship
  • Triple Crown of Professional Paintball, a professional paintball team winning all 3 big series: the Millennium Series, Paintball Sports Promotions (PSP), and the National Professional Paintball League (NPPL)

Horse racing:

  • Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing
  • United States Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing
  • Canadian Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing
  • Triple Crown of Harness Racing for Pacers
  • Triple Crown of Harness Racing for Trotters
  • Triple Crown of Hurdling

Motor racing:

  • Triple Crown of Motorsport
  • Triple Crown of Endurance Racing
  • Triple Crown of Formula D


  • AJPW Triple Crown Heavyweight Championship
  • Triple Crown Championship

Other areas that may also be referred as such:

  • Papal Tiara, the three-tiered crown that was used by popes for centuries
  • Coat of arms of the Drapers' Company, 1439 emblem with three triple crowns
  • Triple Crown of Acting, for winners of an Academy Award, an Emmy Award, and a Tony Award in acting categories
  • Triple accreditation, in business schools
  • Triple Crown Records, a record label

Other articles related to "triple crown":

Lee Dae-Ho - Professional Career - Korea Professional Baseball - 2006 Season
... In the 2006 season, Lee won the league's Triple Crown with a.336 batting average, 26 home runs, and 88 RBIs ... second time a hitter has won the Batting Triple Crown in the Korea Professional Baseball league ... pitcher Ryu Hyun-Jin, also the winner of the Triple Crown for pitchers in 2006 ...
Triple Crown Of Hurdling
... The Triple Crown of Hurdling is awarded to any horse that wins all three of the Grade 1 Hurdling races in any given English National Hunt season ... The three races making up the Triple Crown are The Fighting Fifth Hurdle, held at the Newcastle Racecourse The Christmas Hurdle, held at Kempton Park Racecourse The Champion Hurdle, held at Cheltenham ... Lad £100,000 Stable Staff £50,000 The only horse to have ever won all three of Triple Crown races in a season was the Sir Michael Stoute trained grey Henbit gelding Kribensis in 1989-90 ...
Sun Dong-Yeol - Professional Career - Haitai Tigers
... pitched, and became the very first pitcher to ever win the Triple Crown in the KBO history ... In 1989, Sun finished the year by winning his second pitching's Triple Crown, leading the league in wins (21), ERA (1.17) and strikeouts (198) ... In 1990, Sun won his third pitching's Triple Crown, going 22-6 with a 1.13 ERA and 189 strikeouts, allowing only one home run in 190.1 innings pitched ...
Canadian Triple Crown Of Thoroughbred Racing
... The Canadian Triple Crown is a series of three Thoroughbred horse races run annually in Canada which is open to three-year-old horses foaled in Canada ... The Canadian Triple Crown shares another characteristic with its American counterpart—all of the races in both series are open to geldings ...

Famous quotes containing the words crown and/or triple: