The Many-Colored Land - Characters - The Firvulag

The Firvulag

king of the Firvulag
Pallol One Eye
Fitharn PegLeg
Locus Award for Best Science Fiction Novel
  • Titan by John Varley (1980)
  • The Snow Queen by Joan D. Vinge (1981)
  • The Many Colored Land by Julian May (1982)
  • Foundation's Edge by Isaac Asimov (1983)
  • Startide Rising by David Brin (1984)
  • The Integral Trees by Larry Niven (1985)
  • The Postman by David Brin (1986)
  • Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card (1987)
  • The Uplift War by David Brin (1988)
  • Cyteen by C. J. Cherryh (1989)
  • Hyperion by Dan Simmons (1990)
  • The Fall of Hyperion by Dan Simmons (1991)
  • Barrayar by Lois McMaster Bujold (1992)
  • Doomsday Book by Connie Willis (1993)
  • Green Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson (1994)
  • Mirror Dance by Lois McMaster Bujold (1995)
  • The Diamond Age by Neal Stephenson (1996)
  • Blue Mars by Kim Stanley Robinson (1997)
  • The Rise of Endymion by Dan Simmons (1998)
  • To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis (1999)
  • Cryptonomicon by Neal Stephenson (2000)
  • The Telling by Ursula K. Le Guin (2001)
  • Passage by Connie Willis (2002)
  • The Years of Rice and Salt by Kim Stanley Robinson (2003)
  • Ilium by Dan Simmons (2004)
  • The Baroque Cycle by Neal Stephenson (2005)
  • Accelerando by Charles Stross (2006)
  • Rainbows End by Vernor Vinge (2007)
  • The Yiddish Policemen's Union by Michael Chabon (2008)
  • Anathem by Neal Stephenson (2009)
  • Boneshaker by Cherie Priest (2010)
  • Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis (2011)
  • Embassytown by China Miéville (2012)
  • Best Novel (1971–1981)
  • Best SF Novel (1980–present)
  • Best Fantasy Novel (1978–present)
  • Best First Novel (1981–present)

Read more about this topic:  The Many-Colored Land, Characters

Other articles related to "firvulag, the firvulag":

Saga Of Pliocene Exile - Pliocene Races - The Race From Lene
... about this race of people from the same galaxy as the Tanu and Firvulag, but a different planet ... Whereas the Tanu and Firvulag come from the planet Duat, which also gives the entire galaxy its name, this race comes from Lene ... generations on Duat, the race diverged into two separate races, the Tanu and the Firvulag ...
Saga Of Pliocene Exile - Pliocene Races - Humans - Lowlives
... The Firvulag call all humans Lowlives, while the Tanu and humanity reserve the term for those humans in Pliocene Europe not ruled by the Tanu ... live in small bands without medical care or good supplies and are harassed by both the Tanu and Firvulag, although at the beginning of the series there is a shaky treaty in place between ... their oppressors, attacking the Tanu city of Finiah with the Firvulag ...
Saga Of Pliocene Exile - Mythology
... gods and kings of Ireland Tana, goddess of the Tanu = Dana, goddess of the Tuatha De Danaan Firvulag, the dwarf or goblin-like exotic race - the Fir Bolg, enemies of ...
Saga Of Pliocene Exile - Pliocene Races - Tanu and Firvulag - Firvulag
... The Firvulag (e.g ... Many Firvulag are large enough that they would not look out of place on a present-day street, while the greatest heroes and leaders amongst the Firvulag (i.e ... The Firvulag are primarily creative adepts, spinning horrific illusions around themselves in battle to terrify their opponents ...