The Icewind Dale Trilogy

The Icewind Dale Trilogy is a trilogy of novels written by science fiction and fantasy author R.A. Salvatore. The trilogy contains three books: The Crystal Shard, Streams of Silver, and The Halfling's Gem and tells the tale of the legendary drow, or dark elf, ranger Drizzt Do'Urden, the mighty barbarian warrior, Wulfgar, the tricky halfling Regis, a dwarf king, Bruenor, and Bruenor's adopted human daughter Catti-brie. The first of Salvatore's Forgotten Realms novels, it describes the events that created some of the best-known characters in that world. The final book of this series The Halfling's Gem appeared in the New York Times Best seller list.

A prequel trilogy, The Dark Elf Trilogy, followed and several subsequent sequel series such as Legacy of the Drow and Paths of Darkness.

Read more about The Icewind Dale Trilogy:  Works Included, Characters, Reception

Other articles related to "the icewind dale trilogy, trilogy":

The Icewind Dale Trilogy - Reception
... The entire trilogy was ranked 9th in Banophernalia's top 10 books for 2000 ... The last volume of the trilogy The Halfling's Gem was ranked 14th in the New York Times Paperback best sellers' list on March 11, 1990 ... Paul Hughes in an editorial review of the trilogy on stated while the book is not Tolkien it has "brought legions of enthusiastic fans to the genre" ...
Spearwielder's Tales - Bibliography - Forgotten Realms - The Icewind Dale Trilogy
... chronologically subsequent to The Dark Elf trilogy) The Crystal Shard (1988) (Between 1351 DR and 1356 DR) Streams of Silver (1989) (1356 DR) The Halfling's Gem (199 ...
List Of Forgotten Realms Novels - The Icewind Dale Trilogy
... The Icewind Dale Trilogy was later reprinted in several different formats The Icewind Dale Trilogy Collector's Edition (hardcover, January 2000, ISBN 978-0-7869-1557 ...

Famous quotes containing the word dale:

    The only difference between a man and woman climbing the ladder of success is that a woman is expected to put it in the closet when she’s finished with it.
    —Barbara Dale (b. 1940)