The Chanur Novels

The Chanur novels is a series of five science fiction novels (forming three separate stories) written by science fiction and fantasy author C. J. Cherryh and published by DAW Books between 1981 and 1992. The first novel in the series is The Pride of Chanur (1981), which was nominated for both the Hugo and Locus Awards in 1983. This was followed by the Chanur's Venture trilogy, Chanur's Venture (1984), which was shortlisted for a Locus Award in 1985; The Kif Strike Back (1985); Chanur's Homecoming (1986), and a later sequel, Chanur's Legacy (1992). The five novels were also published in two omnibus editions: the first three in The Chanur Saga in 2000 and the next two in Chanur's Endgame in 2007.

An abridged version of The Pride of Chanur was published in the Science Fiction Digest in 1983.

Read more about The Chanur Novels:  The Compact, The Technology of The Compact, Connection To Cherryh's Other Works, Publication Information

Other articles related to "the chanur novels, chanur, the chanur":

The Chanur Novels - Publication Information
... The Pride of Chanur, DAW Books, 1981 ... Chanur's Venture, DAW Books, 1984 ... Chanur's Homecoming, DAW Books, 1986 ...
C. J. Cherryh Bibliography - The Alliance-Union Universe - The Chanur Novels
... The Pride of Chanur (1981) – Hugo and Locus SF Award nominee, 1983 Chanur's Venture (1984) – Locus SF Award nominee, 1985 The Kif Strike Back (1985) The Chanur Saga (2000) – single-volume ...

Famous quotes containing the word novels:

    The point is, that the function of the novel seems to be changing; it has become an outpost of journalism; we read novels for information about areas of life we don’t know—Nigeria, South Africa, the American army, a coal-mining village, coteries in Chelsea, etc. We read to find out what is going on. One novel in five hundred or a thousand has the quality a novel should have to make it a novel—the quality of philosophy.
    Doris Lessing (b. 1919)