The British Screen Advisory Council - Membership


At present, BSAC's membership is as follows.

Honorary President

Lord Attenborough of Richmond upon Thames


Adam Singer, Consultant, Cordelia Consultancy

Honorary Deputy Chairman

Michael Flint

Deputy Chairmen

Ajay Chowdhury, Chairman, ComQi

Michael Deeley, Producer

Mark Devereux, Senior Partner, Olswang

Marc Samuelson, Producer, Samuelson Productions


Jeff Allen, Managing Director, Panavision Europe

Julian Ashworth, Director, Group Industry Policy, BT

Chris Auty, National Film & Television School

Robin Baker OBE, Ravensbourne

Mark Batey, Chief Executive, Film Distributors’ Association

Nick Betts, Controller of Business, Drama, Films and Acquisitions, BBC Vision

Josh Berger CBE, President & Managing Director, Warner Bros. Entertainment UK, Ireland & Spain

Magnus Brooke, Director, Regulatory Affairs, ITV

Anne Bulford OBE, Group Finance Director, Channel 4

William Bush, Director of Communications and Public Policy, Premier League

Dinah Caine CBE, Chief Executive, Creative Skillset

Lavinia Carey OBE, Director General, British Video Association

Larry Chrisfield, Independent Tax Consultant

Phil Clapp, Chief Executive, Cinema Exhibitors' Association

Michael Comish, Chief Executive Officer, Blinkbox

Luke Crawley, Assistant General Secretary, BECTU

Arvind David, Chief Executive Officer, Slingshot

Jonathan Davis, Consultant

Ivan Dunleavy, Chief Executive, Pinewood Shepperton

David Elstein, Independent

Lady Falkender, Life Peer and Company Director

Ray Gallagher, Independent

Stephen Garrett,Chairman, Kudos Film and Television and Executive Chairman, Shine Pictures

Rupert Gavin, Chief Executive Officer, Odeon & UCI Cinemas

Jon Gisby, Independent

Mike Gubbins, Chairman, Film Agency for Wales

Andrew Hall, Senior Vice President and Head of Legal and Business Affairs, Universal Pictures and Entertainment

Andrew Harrison,Chief Executive Officer, RadioCentre

James Heath, Controller of Policy, BBC

John Howkins, Director, ITR & Co

Sarah Hunter, Head of UK Public Policy, Google

Sophie Jones, Head of Public Affairs, Channel 4

Mike Kelt, Managing Director & SFX Supervisor, Artem Visual Effects

Jason Kingsley OBE, Chief Executive Officer, Rebellion

Philip Knatchbull, Chief Executive Officer, Curzon Artificial Eye

Jane Lighting, Independent

Anthony Lilley OBE, Managing Director, Magic Lantern Productions

Sarah Mackey, Chief Executive, UK Screen Association

Charlie McAuley, Vice President & Manager Director, Paramount Home Entertainment UK & Ireland

Cameron McCracken, Managing Director, Pathé UK

John McVay, Chief Executive, PACT

Kip Meek, Independent

Adam Minns, Director, COBA

Roger Morris, Managing Director, Elstree Studios

Amanda Nevill, Chief Executive Officer, British Film Institute

John Newbigin, Chair, Creative England

Rebecca O'Brien, Producer, Sixteen Films

Jonathan Olsberg, Chairman, Olsberg-SPI

Julia Palau, Producer, Tusk Productions

Caroline Parkinson, Director of Creative Development, Creative Scotland

Simon Perry CBE, President, Ateliers du Cinéma Européen (ACE)

Matthew Postgate, Controller, Research and Development, BBC

Nik Powell, Director, National Film & Television School

Tim Richards, Chief Executive Officer, Vue Entertainment

Mark Selby, Independent

Martin Stott, Head of Regulatory Affairs, Channel 5

Alison Thompson, Co-President, Focus Features International

Nick Toon, VP UK Public Policy, Time Warner

Jo Twist, CEO, UKIE

Sue Unerman, Chief Strategy Officer, Mediacom

David Wheeldon, Director of Public Affairs, BSkyB

Adrian Wootton, Chief Executive Officer, Film London

Jane Wright, Independent

Derek Wyatt, Independent

Permanent Observers

David Mahoney, Director, Policy Development: Strategy, International, Technology and Economists (SITE), Ofcom

John Whittingdale OBE MP, Chair, Culture, Media & Sport Select Committee

Read more about this topic:  The British Screen Advisory Council

Other articles related to "membership":

United Keetoowah Band Of Cherokee Indians - UKB Membership - Ward Churchill
... He was granted honorary associate membership in the UKB ... tribal enrollment from honorary associate membership ... The UKB stated in 2005 that he is not eligible for official membership in the tribe because he cannot satisfy the blood quantum requirement ...
The Scout Association - Sections
... Section Ages Controlled by Activities Introduced 2008 Membership 2009 Membership 2010 Membership 2011 Membership Beaver Scouts 6–8 Group Emphasis on ...
Union Of Secondary Students - About The USS
... In April 2004 they voted to accept membership from students in Northern Ireland and, as of 21 May 2005, the Union of Secondary Students has a registered membership of 47,000 students in the Republic ... To provide a service to the membership of the union on the basis that control lies within the membership ...

Famous quotes containing the word membership:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)