The Alliance (professional Wrestling)

The Alliance (professional Wrestling)

The Alliance, also known as Team WCW/ECW, was a professional wrestling stable in the World Wrestling Federation that lasted from July to November 2001. The stable came about as a result of the World Wrestling Federation's purchase of World Championship Wrestling (WCW) in March 2001. The Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW) name was brought in later to help boost the presence of WCW after the original promotion closed in April 2001.

Read more about The Alliance (professional Wrestling):  History, Championships (The Alliance)

Other related articles:

The Alliance (professional Wrestling) - Championships (The Alliance)
... WWF Championship (2 times) - Stone Cold Steve Austin WCW Championship (2 times) - Booker T WWF Intercontinental Championship (3 times) - Lance Storm (1), Christian (1), Test (1) WCW United States Championship (3 times) - Booker T (1), Kanyon (1), Rhyno (1) WWF Hardcore Championship (4 times) - Rob Van Dam (3), Mike Awesome (1) WWF European Championship (2 times) - Hurricane Helms (1), Christian (1) WCW Cruiserweight Championship (3 times) - Gregory Helms (1), Billy Kidman (2) WWF Tag Team Championship (5 times) - The Dudley Boyz (3), Diamond Dallas Page and Kanyon (1), Booker T and Test (1) WCW Tag Team Championship (3 times) - Chuck Palumbo and Sean O'Haire (1), Booker T and Test (1), The Dudley Boyz (1). ...

Famous quotes containing the word alliance:

    Racism as a form of skin worship, and as a sickness and a pathological anxiety for America, is so great, until the poor whites—rather than fighting for jobs or education—fight to remain pink and fight to remain white. And therefore they cannot see an alliance with people that they feel to be inherently inferior.
    Jesse Jackson (b. 1941)