Symphony No. 6 (Bruckner) - Discography


  • Otto Klemperer and New Philharmonia Orchestra ©2003 EMI Records Ltd (recorded November 1964)
  • Eugen Jochum and Symphonie-Orchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks ©1966 Deutsche Grammophon
  • Horst Stein and Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra ©1974 Decca
  • Daniel Barenboim and Chicago Symphony Orchestra ©1978 Warner Classics
  • Herbert von Karajan and Berliner Philharmoniker ©1979 Deutsche Grammophon
  • Sir Georg Solti and Chicago Symphony Orchestra ©1979 Decca
  • Wolfgang Sawallisch and Bayerisches Staatsorchester ©1982 Orfeo
  • Ferdinand Leitner and SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg ©1982 Hänssler Classic
  • Eliahu Inbal and Radio-Sinfonie-Orchester Frankfurt ©1989 Teldec
  • Herbert Blomstedt and San Francisco Symphony Orchestra ©1990 London
  • Jesus Lopez-Cobos and Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra ©1991 Telarc
  • Bernard Haitink and Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra ©1994 Universal International Music B.V.
  • Gunter Wand and NDR-Sinfonieorchester ©1996 RCA Victor
  • Eugen Jochum and Staatskapelle Dresden ©1998 EMI Records Ltd.
  • Sergiu Celibidache and Münchner Philharmoniker ©1999 EMI Records, Ltd.
  • Riccardo Chailly and Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra ©1999 Decca
  • Christoph Eschenbach and Houston Symphony Orchestra ©2000 Koch Int.
  • Eugen Jochum and Staatskapelle Dresden ©2000 EMI Records Ltd.
  • Sir Colin Davis and London Symphony Orchestra ©2002 London Symphony Orchestra Ltd.
  • Michael Gielen and SWR Sinfonieorchester Baden-Baden und Freiburg ©2002 Hänssler Classic
  • Eugen Jochum and Berliner Philharmoniker ©2002 Deutsche Grammophon
  • Kurt Masur and Gewandhausorchester Leipzig ©2004 BMG Music
  • "Alberto Lizzio" and "South German Philharmonic Orchestra" ©2005 Point Classics. Note: No such performers exist. "Alberto Lizzio" was a pseudonym invented by bargain-record producer Alfred Scholz and attached to older performances (often conducted by Hans Swarowsky, Milan Horvat, Carl Melles or himself). The "South German Philharmonic" - if the attribution is correct - was a short-lived pick-up ensemble assembled by Scholz from members of the Czech Philharmonic in Prague and the Bamberg Symphony around 1968.
  • Kent Nagano and Deutsches-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin ©2005 Harmonia Mundi
  • Bernard Haitink and Staatskapelle Dresden ©2006 Profil
  • Andrew Delfs and Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra ©2007 Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra, Inc.
  • Roberto Paternostro and Wurttembergische Philharmonie ©2007 Bella Musica
  • Roger Norrington and Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart des SWR ©2008 Hänssler Classic
  • Guennadi Rosdhestvenski and USSR Ministry of Culture Symphonic Orchestra ©2008 SLG, LLC
  • "Hans Zanotelli" and "Süddeutsche Philharmonie" ©2008 SLG, LLC. Note: The "Süddeutsche Philharmonie" is the group referred to above as the "South German Philharmonic", and "Hans Zanotelli" (the name of a real conductor) is another pseudonym used on Alfred Scholz's records (see above).
  • Herbert Blomstedt and Gewandhausorchester Leipzig @2009 Questand

Read more about this topic:  Symphony No. 6 (Bruckner)

Other articles related to "discography":

Brian May - Discography
... Queen (band) portal Main article Brian May discography See also Queen discography Albums ...
625 Thrashcore - Releases
... Kung Fu Rick - Discography CD 049. 2xCD discography 075 ... Spitfire - discography CD ...