South Carolina Republican Primary, 2000 - Electors


The electors of each state and the District of Columbia met on December 18, 2000 to cast their votes for President and Vice President. The Electoral College itself never meets as one body. Instead the electors from each state and the District of Columbia met in their respective capitols.

The following were the members of the Electoral College from the state. All were pledged to and voted for George Bush and Dick Cheney:

  1. Cynthia F. Costa
  2. Danny R. Faulkner
  3. Thomas H. McLean
  4. William B. Prince
  5. Dan Richardson
  6. Douglas L. Wavle
  7. Cecil F. Windham Sr.
  8. Buddy Witherspoon

Read more about this topic:  South Carolina Republican Primary, 2000

Other articles related to "electors, elector":

Llanyre - Administration
... members, as such Llanfihangel Helygen - 2 members, 44 electors ... Llanyre Rural - 5 members, 400 electors ... Llanyre Village - 5 members, 496 electors ...
List Of United States Presidential Electors, 2008
... This is a list of electors (members of the Electoral College) who cast ballots to elect the President of the United States and Vice President of the ... There are 538 electors from the 50 states and the District of Columbia ... state except Nebraska and Maine chooses the electors by statewide vote, many states require that one elector be designated for each congressional district ...
Parliamentary Elections In Singapore - Electors
... person's name must appear in a certified register of electors of that year ... A register of electors is prepared for each electoral division in Singapore ... have his or her name entered or retained in a register of electors for a particular electoral division may apply to be registered as an overseas elector any time ...
President-elect Of The United States - Constitutional Criteria
... Under Federal Law, the presidential electors (the members of the Electoral College) must be "appointed, in each State, on the Tuesday next after the first Monday in November, in every fourth year" ... Thus, all States appoint their electors on the same date, in November, once every four years ... However, the manner of appointment of the electors is determined by the law of each State ...