Songs For You, Truths For Me - Album Information

Album Information

On 29 September 2008, Morrison's second album entitled Songs for You, Truths for Me was released. In the writing process for this album he worked with Dan Wilson, Ryan Tedder, Martin Terefe, Martin Brammer, Chris Braide and Steve Robson. The album also features a duet with Nelly Furtado entitled "Broken Strings", co-written with Fraser T Smith and Nina Woodford. From October 2008 until the end of the year Morrison has toured throughout Europe. When talking about the album at 4Music Presents, Morrison stated that the music had 'moved on' a lot from the first album but that not to the point where fans of his previous album wouldn't be able to 'get it'.

The album was re-released on 16 November 2009, featuring two brand new tracks: "On the Same Side" and "Get to You" (which was the first single of the re-issue of the album and was released on the same day) and a second disc, The Basement Sessions, with acoustic versions of six of his own songs and a Michael Jackson cover "Man in the Mirror".

Read more about this topic:  Songs For You, Truths For Me

Other articles related to "album information, album":

Seven Day Sonnet - Discography - Studio Albums
... Album Information 2007 Sampler Released November 18, 2007 Label Self-Released Chart Positions N/A RIAA Certification N/A Singles New Shoes Album Information Summer 2008 Demo Released July 18 ...
Super Sabrina - Album Information
1988 saw the release of Sabrina's second album, titled Super Sabrina, in Italy, France and Denmark and in 1989 in other countries ...

Famous quotes containing the words information and/or album:

    English literature is a kind of training in social ethics.... English trains you to handle a body of information in a way that is conducive to action.
    Marilyn Butler (b. 1937)

    What a long strange trip it’s been.
    Robert Hunter, U.S. rock lyricist. “Truckin’,” on the Grateful Dead album American Beauty (1971)