Smash Mouth

Smash Mouth is an American pop rock band from San Jose, California. The band was formed in 1994, and was originally composed of Steve Harwell (vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (bass). They are known for such songs as "Walkin' on the Sun" (1997) and "All Star" (1999).

The band has adopted retro styles covering several decades of popular music. They have also performed numerous covers of popular songs, including The Monkees' "I'm a Believer", War's "Why Can't We Be Friends?", Simple Minds' "Don't You (Forget About Me)", Question Mark & the Mysterians's "Can't Get Enough of You Baby", The Beatles' "Getting Better and Disney's "I Wan'na Be Like You".

Read more about Smash Mouth:  Members

Other articles related to "smash mouth":

Smash Mouth - Discography - Singles
2001 "I'm a Believer" 4 ... — 9 — 12 ... — — Smash Mouth "Pacific Coast Party" 23 ... — 53 — — — 25 — — 2002 ...

Famous quotes containing the words mouth and/or smash:

    Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength
    because of thine enemies, that thou mightest still the enemy and the
    Bible: Hebrew Psalm VIII (l. VIII, 2)

    Whoever sincerely believes that elevated and distant goals are as little use to man as a cow, that “all of our problems” come from such goals, is left to eat, drink, sleep, or, when he gets sick of that, to run up to a chest and smash his forehead on its corner.
    Anton Pavlovich Chekhov (1860–1904)